Advanced Security blocks powershell.exe

Get help with troubleshooting issues
Post Reply
User avatar
bzdega
Posts: 121
Joined: Tue Nov 14, 2017 9:34 am

Advanced Security blocks powershell.exe

Post by bzdega » Mon Jul 13, 2020 1:30 pm

Hi,

we have a Server with TSplus 14.10.7.6 and TSplus Advanced Security 5.0.7.13.

When we start a certain Applikation (ERP) which runs a powershell script at startup, Advanced Security Ransomeware is blocking the powershell.exe:

C:\Windows\System32\WindowsPowerShell\v1.0\powershell.exe

Also whitelisting powershell.exe does not solve the problem.

At the moment we have to disable Ransomeware Protection to run out customers ERP.

Are there any know issues with Advanced Security and powershell?

Michael

User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1597
Joined: Wed Sep 05, 2012 6:38 am

Re: Advanced Security blocks powershell.exe

Post by admin » Mon Aug 03, 2020 10:53 am

Hello,

Sorry for the late reply. These are known issues that are being addressed. Meanwhile I recommend you to use the previous version of TSplus Advanced Security. here is the permalink : https://dl-files.com/archives/RDS-Knigh ... curity.exe

Rename it Setup-RDS-Knight.exe before executing it.
Olivier
TSplus support team administrator
Image

User avatar
bzdega
Posts: 121
Joined: Tue Nov 14, 2017 9:34 am

Re: Advanced Security blocks powershell.exe

Post by bzdega » Mon Aug 03, 2020 11:38 am

Can you say when there will be an update/fix for this?

Post Reply